Pubblicato il 16 May 2024 da Redazione in Actuality, Monaco

Prince Pierre Foundation – The Literary Council has met in Paris today

Share News:
Immagine Prince Pierre Foundation – The Literary Council has met in Paris today

The Literary Council of the Prince Pierre Foundation of Monaco, chaired by H.R.H. the Princess of Hanover, met this Wednesday, May 15th, at the Ritz in Paris, to establish the list of authors competing for the Literary Prize and for the Discovery Grant. After lengthy deliberation, the members of the Council made their choice on the following authors:

  • The Literary Prize:

Established in 1951, it honors a renowned French-language writer for their entire body of work. The authors selected for the 2024 Literary Prize of the Prince Pierre Foundation are:


    • Mathieu BELEZI
    • Patrick DEVILLE
    • Colette FELLOUS
    • Marie-Hélène LAFON
    • Jean ROUAUD
  • The Discovery Grant:

Established in 2001 on the occasion of the 50th anniversary of the Literary Prize, it is awarded to a Francophone author upon the publication of their first work of fiction.

The authors competing for the 2024 Discovery Grant are:


– Parfois l’homme, Sébastien BAILLY, Le Tripode
– Du même bois, Marion FAYOLLE, Gallimard
– La version qui n’intéresse personne, Emmanuelle PIERROT, EÉ ditions du Quartanier
– Un pas de deux, Javier SANTISO, Gallimard
– Les yeux de Mona, Thomas SCHLESSER, Albin Michel

All these works will be presented to the public on Thursday, June 20th, at 3:00 pm, at the Monaco Media Library. The winners of the Literary Prize and the Discovery Grant will be solemnly announced during the Foundation’s Prize Proclamation Ceremony on Tuesday, October 8th, 2024, at the Opéra Garnier in Monaco.


For all the latest news about the Prince Pierre Foundation, visit: Information: (+377) 98 98 85 15